What's your history with Runescape?

Cox

Some of you have been mentioning your history with Runescape in your intros and I'm curious where a lot of you are at in regards to your experience with Runescape. I started playing Runescape in 2004 when I just started middle school, and by the time I was in grade 10 or 11 I fell away from it until around first year of college. By the middle of my second year of college I got banned on all of my accounts for being involved with Dragondyce and lost billions of GP, many phats and the rest of my motivation to play that game in any capacity. At release of OSRS I played for the hype for a few days but promptly quit and didn't return to RS except in RSPS. 

Anyway, what does your Runescape journey look like?

Edited by Cox

siggy.png

Scythes: 0                     T-bows: 0                     Purples: 0 

I've been playing Runescape for about 14 years, I've never liked grinding out a game as quick as possible I always like to go at my own pace, I love a grind and a small tight community and can't wait to get this server going!

⚒️Beta Tester⚒️

7 hours ago, Diamond said:

I've been playing Runescape for about 14 years, I've never liked grinding out a game as quick as possible I always like to go at my own pace, I love a grind and a small tight community and can't wait to get this server going!

I remember watching a YouTube video a week or 2 ago about why people always come back to Runescape and it's not about it being just another game you could play, but it offers so many different pathways to enjoyable gameplay. You can literally create whatever grind you want, be it weird or quirky, and you can pursue that goal while someone else plays the game entirely different to you. Idk, I just love that variability!

7 hours ago, view said:

Same here, started RS in 2004. Was in 3rd or 4th grade. Was maxed by like 2009. Started OSRS the day it released and got burnt out in 6 months. Maxed in OSRS in 2017.